# THE GUJARAT CANCER SOCIETY OFFICE BEARERS 2022-2023

## Vice Presidents

Health Minister Govt. of Gujarat Padma Shree Dr. Pankaj M. Shah Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Shri Chintan Parikh Smt. Bhartiben Parikh

### **General Secretary**

Nominated by

Govt. of Gujarat

Govt. of Gujarat

Chairman, GMDC

Govt. of Gujarat

Govt. of Gujarat **Dr. Bharat Amin** Consultant Surgeon

Shri Manoj Aggarwal, IAS

ACS, Health & Family Welfare Dept.

Dr. Hasmukh Adhia, IAS (Retd.)

ACS, Industries & Mines Dept.

Smt Shahmeena Husain, IAS

Shri K. M. Bhimjiyani, IAS

Commissioner of Health, Medical Services & Medical Education, Govt. of Guiarat

Secretary, Finance Dept. (Expenditure)

Shri Prashant Kinarivala

#### President

Hon'ble Governer Shri of Gujarat Shri Acharya Devvrat

**Executive Chairman and Vice President** Shri Pankaj R. Patel

**Treasurers** CA Bipin M. Shah

#### Trustees

Shri Pankaj R. Patel Shri Prashant Kinarivala Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Shri Rajesh Jaykrishna Shri Navnit Choksi

#### Secretaries

Shri Kaushik Patel Shri Deevyesh Radia

## Members of Governing Board - GCRI Shri Pankaj R. Patel

Chairman

Nominated

Nominated by Govt. of India

#### Deputy Director General Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, New Delhi Director (IF) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Govt. of India, New Delhi

Nominated by Gujarat Cancer Society

Shri Pankaj R. Patel Executive Chairman, GCS Shri Prashant Kinarivala General Secretary, GCS Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Vice President, GCS Shri Chintan Parikh Vice President, GCS

**Director, GCRI** Dr. Shashank J. Pandya

I/C Dy. Director, GCRI Dr. Priti Sanghavi

Director, GCSMCH & RC

Dr. Kirti M Patel

**CEO, COC, Vasna** Dr. Geeta Joshi

#### Aditya Choksi Ajit C. Mehta Amrish Parikh Bharatkumar C.Kshatriya Brijmohan Chetram Kshatriya Chandravadan R Patel Dilip Sarkar Dr. Nitin Sumant Shah

## **Representative of Donors**

Dr. Rajendra I. Dave Gokul M. Jaikrishan Janak Dipakbhai Parikh Jayshreeben Lalbhai Kandarp Kinarivala Kanubhai Patel Kshamaben Nagar Nitin S Parikh Piyushbhai Desai Pradip Kamdar Prakashbhai Bhagwati Pratima Desai President, Punjabi Seva Samaj Rina Bhagwati Sandip Engineer Shefaliben Parikh Shubhang Madanmohan Sudhir Nanavati

## **Medical Members**

Additional Director, Medical Education & Research, Govt. of Gujarat

Dean, B. J. Medical College Director, Post Graduate studies Director, U.N. Mehta Institute of Cardiology Dean, Govt. Dental College Principal, Nursing School Dr. Premal Thakore Dr. Rajendra Dave Medical Superintendent, Civil Hospital Director, N. I. O. H.

# 2022 - 2023 THE GUJARAT CANCER & RESEARCH INSTITUTE SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH COMMITTEE

## Chairman

Dr. Shashank J. Pandya

#### **Co-Chairperson**

Dr. Pariseema Dave Dr. Priti Sanghavi Assistant Member Secretary Dr. Sonia Parikh Dr. Hemangini Vora

Members Dr. Kirti Patel (External) Dr. Asha Anand (External) Dr. Sunil Trivedi (External) Dr. Prabhabhai Patel (External) Dr. Rakesh Rawal (External) Dr. Nayan K. Jain (External) Dr. Chaitanya Joshi (External) Dr. Snehal Bagatharia (External) Dr. Vishal Mishra (External) Dr. R. K. Dikshit (External) Members Dr. Ankita Parikh Dr. Shilpa Patel Dr. Hitesh Rajpura Dr. Priti Trivedi Dr. Jayshree Thakkar Dr. Trupti Trivedi Dr. Jayendra Patel

## **GCRI - GCS ETHICS COMMITTEE**

**Chairman** Hon'ble Justice Shri Bankim N Mehta

Vice Chairman Shri Milan Narayanbhai Patel

> Member Secretary Dr. Pariseema Dave

#### Alternate Member Secretary Dr. Hemangini Vora

Members Shri Kshitish Madanmohan Dr. R K Dikshit Dr. Amar Vyas Dr. Sonia Parikh Dr. Vishal Mishra Mrs. Ila U Vora Ms. Nuri Kalita

### Institutional Review Committee for Dissertation / Thesis / Publications / Conference Presentations

**Chairperson** Dr. Shashank J. Pandya **Co-Chairperson** Dr. Pariseema Dave

Dr. Pariseema Dave Dr. Priti Sanghavi

Member Secretary Dr. Trupti Trivedi

Dr. Harsha Panchal

Members

Mr. Kshitish Madanmohan (NGO representative, Social Worker) Dr. Amar Vyas (Social Worker) (External) Dr. Prabhabhai S. Patel (External) Mrs. Ila U Vora (Social Worker) (External) Members Dr. Ankita Parikh Dr. Priti Trivedi Dr. Hemangini Vora Dr. Himanshu Soni Dr. Foram Patel

Dr. Pina Trivedi